In the final CCCMBCA Poll, San Francisco Remains At No. 1

In the final CCCMBCA Poll, San Francisco Remains At No. 1

State Poll

1. San Francisco (28-1) — The Rams, winners of 24 consecutive games, won the Coast-North Conference for the seventh time in the last eight years, and with it claimed the north’s top seed for the regional playoffs.

2. San Diego City (29-2) — The defending state champions won its final 22 games, easily winning the Pacific Coast-South and securing the south’s top seed. San Diego City won its third consecutive conference title, going undefeated for the third time.

3. San Bernardino Valley (26-4) — The Wolverines won the Pacific Coast-North by four games. San Bernardino, which spent a few weeks at No. 1 this season, has won 13 consecutive games headed into its first-round playoff game.

4. Fresno City (25-4) — Fresno City won its 17 consecutive Central Valley Conference title. And with it came the north’s second seed in the regional playoff.

5. Citrus (26-4) — The Owls won their eighth conference title and it sixth since becoming member of the Western State Conference. And the reward is the south's No. 3 seed in the playoffs.

6. Yuba (23-5) — Yuba finished the regular season by winning its final 14 games and 15 of 16 in Bay Valley Conference play. The 49’ers lost their second conference game of the season, but ended up dominating the competition to win the conference title by three games. The conference title was Yuba’s second consecutive.

7. East Los Angeles (24-5) — East Los Angeles ended up winning the South Coast-North by two games and the only program to represent the conference in the regional playoffs. The Huskies won their final eight games, resulting in its third consecutive conference championship.

8. Santa Rosa (23-4) — Santa Rosa ran the Big 8 Conference, finishing 16-0 to win the conference title. The Cubs have won 19 straight games headed into the postseason.

9. Cerritos (24-5) — Cerritos won the South Coast-South title, despite losing its season-finale against Long Beach City. The Falcons will be one of three teams going into the playoffs having lost their season-finale (Butte and Canyons).

10. Foothill (20-8) — Foothill, runner-up to San Francisco, lost eight games this season, seven at the hands of playoff teams. In return, the Owls received the norht's No. 5 seed.

11. Sequoias (20-8) — Sequoias, the third-place team in the Central Valley, used its two wins over Fresno City to claim the No. 6 seed in the regional.

12. Orange Coast (20-7) — After winning its first men’s basketball conference in 40 years, Orange Coast finishes the regular season ranked No. 12. The Pirates, the sixth seed in the south regional, is riding an 11-game win streak.

13. Fullerton (20-7) — The No. 7 seed in the south, Fullerton finished two games behind Orange Coast in the race for the Orange Empire Conference title. The Hornets, who lost to San Diego City in the state finals last season, host Allan Hancock on Friday before a possible showdown with No. 2 San Bernardino Valley in their pursuit to return to the state tournament.

14. Gavilan (23-4) — Gavilan won 23 games this season and won a share of the Coast-South title. The conference title was just its college’s second conference championship in men’s basketball, the last coming 49 years ago. The 23 wins also amounted to move victories then the program had over the last 10 years combined.

15. Copper Mountain (20-9) — The first-year program finished third in the competitive Orange Empire Conference and secured the south’s No. 8 seed. The Fightin’ Cacti hosts Ventura on Friday, with the winner taking on No. 1 San Diego City.

16. Columbia (17-7) — The No. 8 seed in the north, Columbia finished as runner-up to Fresno City in the Central Valley Conference race. The Claim Jumpers host No. 18 Cabrillo on Friday night.

17. Ventura (21-8) — Ventura is the second lowest seeded conference champion in the playoffs, only West Los Angeles at No. 19 (out of 20 teams) is seeded lower. The No. 9 Pirates won the Western State-North title by a game over Allan Hancock.

18. Cabrillo (16-10) — Cabrillo shared the Coast-South title with Gavilan, despite finishing nonconference play with a 7-7 record. The Seahawks won 9 of 12 games in conference play. Cabrillo travels to Cabrillo for its playoff game on Friday.

19. Riverside City (16-10) — Riverside City was one of four teams to make the regional playoffs. The four teams are by far the most by any one conference in the state (three conferences sent three teams). Riverside finished tied for third with Copper Mountain and received the south’s 10 seed, but was slide to No. 12 to accommodate OEC teams not meeting prior to regional finals. The Tigers take on No. 5 Cerritos on Friday.

20. Modesto (20-8) — Modesto finished three games behind Santa Rosa in the race for the Big 8 Conference championship. The Pirates received the No. 10 seed and visit Gavilan on Friday.

Northern California

1. San Francisco

2. Fresno City

3. Yuba

4. Santa Rosa

5. Foothill

6. Sequoias

7. Gavilan

8. Columbia

9. Cabrillo

10. Modesto

11. Shasta

12. Butte

13. Las Positas

14. Ohlone

15. Canada


Southern California

1. San Diego City

2. San Bernardino Valley

3. Citrus

4. East Los Angeles

5. Cerritos

6. Orange Coast

7. Fullerton

8. Copper Mountain

9. Ventura

10. Riverside

11. Santiago Canyon

12. Allan Hancock

13. Mt. San Jacinto

14. San Diego Miramar

15. Cuesta