Game/Tournament Openings

2017-18 Game/Tournament Openings & Summer Events (scroll to the bottom)

Canada College—November 17-19 — 8 team tournament. Needs four teams

Canada College—December 8-9 — 4 team tournament. Needs two teams
 Contact: Mike Reynoso at reynosom@smccd.edu

Chabot College—Chabot Novmber (17-19) event, looking for one team; December (8-9) tournament in need of one team - , willing to reduce entry fee if need be in order to secure a final team for each tournament. Also looking for a home/home series. Contact: Aaron O'Brien at aobrien@husd.k12.ca.us

Copper Mountain College — is launching its men's basketball progam in 2017-18, and is looking for games, tournament openings as well as teams willing to travel to Joshua Tree. Contact Devin Aye at 510-332-0939 for more information. No word, until this summer, on what conference CMC will be placed in.

Cuesta College—has two openings in its 50th Annual Rabobank Tournament on opening weekend Nov. 3-5. Contact Rusty Blair at (805) 471-6161 or ‪rblair@cuesta.edu for more information

Cuesta College—looking for one team for its 2nd Annual Hinson's Tire Basketball Classic, January 5-7. Meals will be provided the first two days. If interested, contact Rusty Blair at (805) 471-6161or ‪rblair@cuesta.edu for more information

Desert — looking for one team for their tournament the first week of the season, Nov. 2-4. Contact Henry Viveros at hviveros@collegeofthedesert.edu or at 760-641-0108.

Hartnell—looking for a game, can travel if willing to return next year. Dates Nov 16, 17, 18 or Dec 9. Contact Andrew Vasher at avasher@hartnell.edu

LA Southwest—loking for a team for the Reggie Morris Jamboree on Saturday, January 13, 2018. Contact Catrina Riley rileycl@lasc.edu or Coach Kyles at  kylescb@lasc.edu

Mt. San Jacinto—need 1 team for our Nov 3-Dec 2 Kiwanis Hoops and Crops Tournament and either a home or away game on November 25. Contact Patrick Springer at pspringer@msjc.edu

Palomar–looking for two single games in the week of December 4-8 and the week of December 18-22. Please contact John O’Neill @ joneill@palomar.edu or (760) 583-0792

Pasadena City College—Looking for teams for an eight-team tournament — November 16-18. Stats will be provided. Coaches' hospitality room. Cost $450 per team. Contact Michael Swanegan at (626) 585-7783 or mwswanegan@pasadena.edu

San Diego Miramar CollegeSan Diego Miramar College is looking for one team to compete in its season opening tournament. Contact: Nick Gehler, 619-388-7715

City College of San Francisco – looking for one team to complete the eight-team November 3-5 Tip- Off Classic. Contact: Justin at 415-239-3402

City College of San Francisco – looking one team to complete the eight-team December 1-3 Golden Gate Classic. Contact: Justin at 415-239-3402

San Jose City — in need of teams for the San Jose City Tip-off (Nov. 2-4) and San Jose City Classic (Dec, 7-9). Tournaments tend to be well attended by college universities. Contact Percy Carr at 408-836-6064

Santiago Canyon/Santa Ana Tournament—Need ONE team for an opening weekend tournament, November 1-4. Contact: David Breig at breig_david@sac.edu or 562-714-9514 or Todd Dixon at 949-275-1766

Santa Monica College — Needs teams for a possible 8 team tournament opening weekend (Nov 3-4, also 2nd if it becomes an 8-team tournament. Also looking for teams for a 4 team crossover on Jan 5-6, 2018. Is also looking for one game, home or away. Contact Jerome Jenkins at 916-730-5932 or Danny O'Fallon at 310 729-7718 for information on any of the above events.

Sequoias College — looking to start a home and home series in 2017-18 season. Contact Rusty Smith (559) 936-2358

Victor Valley—looking for four teams for a Dec 8-9 classic. (willing to expand if more teams are interested). Contact Troy Johnson at 650-350-8743

Colleges Looking for Games

Canada — looking to set up a home-and-home series, starting at Canada, then traveling the next year. Contact Mike Reynoso at Reynoso, reynosom@smccd.edu

Canyons—is look for single game the first two weeks of January. Contact Howard Fisher at Howard.Fisher@canyons.edu

Cypress—looking for two single games, November 20-22 and December 11-16. Hoping to get home games, but will travel if need be. Contact Andrew Alhadeff at aalhadeff@cypresscollege.edu

Los Medanos—is looking for a single game. Contact Derek Domenichelli at ddomenichelli@losmedanos.edu

Mt. San Jacinto–looking for home game on January 13, 2018. Paying a $300 game guarantee.

Porterville—looking for a single game in December, please contact Robert Haynes at robert.haynes@portervillecollege.edu

Yuba—looking for a single game, prefer a home game in 2017, but would travel if necessary. Looking for a home and home series — available dates are Nov. 28,29,30 or Dec 1,2,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21. Call Coach Cornelius at 916-207-4667 or email at dcorneli@yccd.edu

Summer Events Chabot College

The 4th annual Nor Cal Fall Jamboree will be held at City College of San Francisco on September 23 and 24. Last year more than 50 Div I, II, III, and NAIA coaches were in attendance, plus the three biggest scouts in the country in attendance. Half the proceeds go to the CCMBCAA. Email Justin Labagh at jlabagh@ccsf.edu or call at 415-577-7019.

Ohlone is looking for non-traditional singles between Sept 26-30. Will consider traveling. Contact
Scott Fisher at (808)-469-9069

July 22-23 — NOT NCAA sanctioned

September 16-17 — NOT NCAA sanctioned

Contact: Aaron O'Brien at aobrien@husd.k12.ca.us